skip to main content
Essay Contest Winners
Posted On:
Friday, January 24, 2020
News Image

Congratulations to First Place winner Jaycee Epton, Second Place winner KiKi Bradshaw, and Third Place winner Ayanna Dobson for letting their writing skills shine in Mrs. Teel's "Prequel to the Monkey's Paw" writing competition. The contest required students to write a short story that takes place before the original tale begins, while maintaining the same elements and spooky theme of W.W. Jacob's "The Monkey's Paw."

View all Highlights